When life takes an unexpected, and welcome, turn of direction!

I’m on the verge of a very exciting opportunity, to live the dream of being a historian and being PAID for it!  After the previous post about not being able to do genealogy or history for almost a year, I’m looking forward to a major career change that will help me focus on what is important to me, and maybe even have some fun at the same time!

I’m hoping that it will get me back on track and maybe teach me some new lessons about researching and writing history.  And I’m hoping to pick up where I left off on this blog, because I have many more stories to tell.

I’m off to “take risks and blow up my life a little to see where I come out in the end” (to quote a friend)!  Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

